Can I replace a TextArea with SCEditor?

I am new to Ember.JS, so please forgive me if this is simple, but I have been trying to find any documentation that might point me in the right direction to no avail.

I want to create a Ember Object that extends the TextArea with a WYSIWYG editor and I am currently trying out the SCEditor ([click here][1]) – but not tied to that one if there is an easier solution out there. The SCEditor documentation shows this:

<!-- Include jQuery, this can be omitted if it's already included -->
<script type="text/javascript"
src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.9.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
<!-- Include the default theme -->
<link rel="stylesheet" href="minified/themes/default.min.css" type="text/css" media="all" />
<!-- Include the editors JS -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="minified/jquery.sceditor.bbcode.min.js"></script>
<script>
$(function() {
$("textarea").sceditor({
	plugins: "bbcode",
	style: "minified/jquery.sceditor.default.min.css"
});
});
</script>

But that replaces all of the TextAreas that are already rendered with the editor. So, when Ember renders that element, nothing happens since that code has already executed.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Tim [1]: Getting started - SCEditor

I’d do something like this - create a view containing an Ember.TextArea. Use the didInsertElement hook to create the editor when the view is inserted into the DOM. Something like this: (coffeescript)

App.EditorView = Ember.View.extend

didInsertElement: ->
          ("#id_of_the_textarea").sceditor(options)

Ember - 4.6 - Ember API Documentation has the details.

regards,

Martin

Thanks Martin. I now have this and it is working [except for some CSS issues].

App.WysiwygEditor = Ember.TextArea.extend({
didInsertElement: function(){
$("textarea").sceditor({
	plugins: "bbcode",
	style: "minified/jquery.sceditor.default.min.css"
})
}
});