Ember 2.0/2.10 trigger script after Ready

Hello all!
I’m new to ember. But really search everywhere.
I find information only for old versions, like 1.10, 1.30. But now use 2.10 (can downgrade to 2.0).
I have got my own script - autosize and autoindent rows in big list, for responsive design.

I need someway to trigger my function. Like in $(document).ready(function () {})
The problem is with browsers “back” button.
So, let it be smartColumns(); function

THIS TRIGGERS BEFORE TEMPLATE IS FULLY LOAD

in Controller:

trigger: function() {
    Ember.run.scheduleOnce('afterRender', this, function() {
       smartColumns();
    });
  }.on('init')

in Routes:

afterModel: function() {
  smartColumns();
}

clear js:

window.onpopstate = function() {
	smartColumns();
};

THIS NOT WORKING WITH BROWSERS “BACK” BUTTON

$(window).on('hashchange', function() {
    smartColumns();
});

window.onhashchange = function() {
    smartColumns();
};

$(document).ready(function () {} not working with “back” button too

$(document).ready(function () {
    smartColumns();
});

I can use controller or route. NO components.

Tell me please, how can trigger my function after content is fully load?

Why can’t you use a component?

It sounds like smartColumns(); is a function that is doing javascript based layout. If that’s true, this type of work should be done in an Ember.Component (historically in an Ember.View) because they have lifecycle hooks that go along with DOM elements being rendered.

It’s hard to put together an exact example without knowing more about your use case. But I would typically do something like this:

// apps/components/row-item-list.js
import Ember from 'ember';

export default Ember.Component.extend({
  listItems: null,

// Setup the initial smartColumns
  _setupSmartColumns: Ember.on('didInsertElement', function() {
    window.smartColumns.setup(this.$('.smart-column-wrapper'));
  }),

// Observe listItems and use `run.once` to coalesce updates