Ember as a full stack

Hi all,

Im just starting to learn emberjs, and I like it alot, I learned a bit meteor too, the problem with ember, when I compare it to meteor is as you all know ,the backend.

Really the Ember guides are best than the meteor ones, but also note meteor is not yet at version 1.0.

My question is, is really and advantatge of use emberjs and not a full stack like meteor ? In meteor all is integrated, is precompiled on deploy and you dont have to worry about the database configuration on the deploy, the email, and the backend comunication.

True you are going to tell me ember is just a frontend framework, but learn emberjs means you have to learn a backend language like rails… like python, or deal w nodejs ( what is not fun, I st can stop laughting when I see passport support 100+ authentication strategies and 0 password reset ?? 0.o).

So really why I should learn emberjs ( I prefer the emberjs models and routing), when meteor offers full support for client-server comunication, authentication and easy deploys ?

Is really and advantage to deal w ember, compile code, configure the database for deploy… comunicate with the server… when other frameworks do it all ?

I am not sure I follow your logic.

Ember.js has nothing to do with the backend technology and is also not supposed to do so. What you use behind the scenes is up to you just as it’s up to you what server technology you use when doing jQuery.ajax() calls.

So no: The argument can’t be made that Ember requires you to learn a new backend technology. More to the point: Ember.js empowers you to write awesome client-side applications using existing infrastructure and backend knowledge instead of requiring you to learn some new backend-stack nobody trusts as of yet and that hasn’t been run in production an awful lot.