Ember-data embedded records handling

Hi!

I’m fairly new to Ember.js and trying to write a quiz app using REST Adapter.

My enviroment: Ember: 1.4.0-beta.6, Ember-data 1.0.0-beta.7+canary Jquery 2.1, Handlebars 1.3,

Basically I have questions which are stored in mongoDB and have a number of answer associated with them. I chose to embed the answers inside questions (which seems like a good idea to me).

My json records look something like this:

{
    questions: [
    {
      position: 1,
      title: "What is the capital of Honduras?",
      quiz_id: "52471342445565e74600000a",
      updatedAt: "2014-02-09T08:22:17.706Z",
      id: "527416e4143fa70000000005",
      anwers : [
         { title: "Tegucigalpa", position: 1, score: 1, id: 1},
         { title: "Managua", position: 2, score: 0, id: 2},
         { title: "Tegucigalpa", position: 3, score: 0, id: 3}
      ]
     }, ...
    ]
}

Models:

App.Question = DS.Model.extend({
    title: DS.attr('string'),
    quiz_id: DS.attr('string'),
    position: DS.attr('number'),
    answers: DS.hasMany('answer', {embedded:'always'})
});

App.Answer = DS.Model.extend({
     title: DS.attr('string'),
     position: DS.attr('number'),
     score: DS.attr('number')
});

To be able to use embedded records I found out that I should be using DS.EmbeddedRecordsMixin. So I did:

App.QuestionSerializer = DS.ActiveModelSerializer.extend(
	DS.EmbeddedRecordsMixin, {
		attrs: {
			answers: {embedded: 'always'}
		}
	} 
);

Everything works fine up to this point. I can even reorder my questions, delete them etc… I’m able to see associated answers with each question using {{#each model.answers}} loop below each question after the page is loaded.