Ember RC6 and phonegap slow

Hello I’m new to ember, and phonegap. But when i wrap the tom dale’s https://github.com/tildeio/bloggr-client ember guide changed the
adapter: DS.RESTAdapter.extend({ url: ‘http://localhost:3000’ to point out to my server.

On desktop everything fine, upgraded to ember RC5 and fine on desktop AND phonegap on my galaxy tab2 but when i upgrade to RC6 it becomes really slow on the phonegap app, desktop stay fast.

anyone experiencing the same?

3 Likes

Really? nobody using phonegap?

I’m hearing this more and more; can you confirm that it is the transitions that are slow? And not just user interactions in general?

thanks for reply-ing

in tom dales example https://github.com/tildeio/bloggr-client it takes up to 1 minute in rc6 before it shows the list of posts (i have like 20 posts to list) in rc5 it takes 1-2 seconds.

no click made yet, just the first page that shows the posts list.

this difference is only when wrapped with phonegap, on desktop there is no difference, rc5 and rc6 are really fast

I’m seeing a really slow rendering with RC6. The browser will just stay blank until all of the GET requests have come back and then it will render the page. I did not experience this in RC5 or before.

Seems that when nobody can answer this within a week, noone working on ember really cares about the use of ember in mobile apps, which leaves me to think that future ember will not bother to be compatible with mobile apps either. Lost of tme learning ember

Really a pitty cause it was my favourite

Just my 2 cents but future might be more and more apps instead of desktop like browsing the www

I noticed a slowdown in my App on mobile, just browser right now, but possible I will use PhoneGap to wrap it in the future.