Handling Metadata on an Ember.RSVP.hash

TL;DRLHere’s the stack overflow question

I have a master detail view in my app that shows a list of widgets on the left, and when you select one loads the specific widget and various other information about the widget from a few different API endpoints.

This information is displayed in a few tables, which I’m attempting to paginate I’ve captured the pagination controls in a component, and I’ve set up the queryParams so that when the user changes the pageSize or currentPage properties, the model is refreshed in the route.

So all is going pretty well, but I’m running into an issue with getting the metadata and loading it at the correct time.

So here is the current route:

App.WidgetsShowRoute = Ember.Route.extend
  queryParams:
    infoPageSize:
      refreshModel: true
    infoPage:
      refreshModel: true

model: (params) ->
    @modelFor('widgets')
    store = @get('store')
    store.find("widget", params.widget_id).then (result) ->
      promises = {
        widget: result
        some_info: ->
          widget = @widget
          store.findQuery("some_info", {
            group_id: widget.get('widgetId')
            per_page: (params.someInfoPageSize || 10)
          })
        some_other_info: ->
          widget = @widget
          store.findQuery("some_other_info", {
            name: widget.get('name')
          })
      }
      Ember.RSVP.hash(promises)
  setupController: (controller, models) ->
    controller.setProperties
      content: models.widget
      someInfo: models.some_info()
      someOtherInfo: models.some_other_info()