Route params to /postTitle not /postId

Hi, I am new to ember, I manage to get my " single post" model and route working if I send them to myapp/post/postId but I want it to make it work with 腾讯应用宝官网-全网最新最热应用及游戏下载 can’t fin anywhere how to do that…I tried to change the model to this: model(params) { this.get(‘store’).query(‘post’, { filter: { title: params.post_title } }) }

and router to : Router.map(function() { this.route(‘post’, {path: ‘post/:post_title’}); });

but won’t work… any help?

I am using firebase as the database.

1 Like

Hi @hodaraadam,

I think the problem may be in your model hook. Firebase uses a different query syntax than most other backends. I think you’ll also need to ‘return’ from your model hook instead of just calling store.query. I think what you want will look more like:

model(params) {
  return this.store.query('post', {
    orderBy: 'title',
    equalTo: params.post_title
  });
}

For (slightly) more on emberfire query syntax see here or check out the general web firebase docs.

Thanks @dknutsen how can I return the object in the promise function just return post ? or data? thanks

Hey @hodaraadam not 100% sure what you’re asking, could you be more specific? What promise function are you referring to? And where are you trying to return to/from? The code that I posted will return the results of store.query, which is a promise. Then the router waits until that promise has resolved and passes the resolved ‘post’ object to your controller/template.

I am trying to get routes to work to /post_title instead of /post_id , but can’t get it to work, I tried the code you suggested before but it won’t work…can’t find anywhere online how to do it…here is an example of an ember app that does it https://www.indiehackers.com/businesses/recurpost you see they use a nice url to a single post instead of ugly /busiensses/id1zczasdr?,thnx