Comprehensive list of ember resources


#1

EDIT: I asked a bit ago whether there is a nicely curated list of resources and plugins for ember, I didn’t find anything quite like that so I did some digging. Here’s the list I came up with:

Addons:

Ember Simpel Auth https://github.com/simplabs/ember-simple-auth

JWT authorizer for simple auth: https://www.npmjs.org/package/ember-cli-simple-auth-token

Ember List View http://emberjs.com/list-view/

Ember Easy form: https://github.com/dockyard/ember-easyForm

Widgets http://github.com/Addepar/ember-widgets

Table http://addepar.github.io/#/ember-table/overview

Charts https://github.com/addepar/ember-charts/

Localization https://github.com/jamesarosen/ember-i18n

Mocha Adapter https://github.com/teddyzeenny/ember-mocha-adapter

General UI components http://indexiatech.github.io/ember-components

General Forms: http://indexiatech.github.io/ember-forms/#/overview

Ember UI components: http://emberui.com/

Infinite Scroll mixin: https://github.com/bantic/ember-infinite-scroll

Bootstrap for Ember: http://ember-addons.github.io/bootstrap-for-ember/#/show_components/wizard as CLI addon https://github.com/dockyard/ember-cli-bootstrap

Validations: Ember-cli-validations by dockyard

Cloaking - initially not rendering what’s off screen https://github.com/eviltrout/ember-cloaking

Animate: https://github.com/gigafied/ember-animate

Transitions Liquid Fire: https://github.com/ef4/liquid-fire

Computed property Macros: https://github.com/jamesarosen/ember-cpm

Interpolate - a better way to make compound computed properties: https://github.com/jayphelps/ember-string-interpolate

Charts - Ember C3: https://github.com/Glavin001/ember-c3

Growl (flash) notifications - https://www.npmjs.org/package/ember-cli-growl

Working with XLS documents https://bitbucket.org/bguiz/ember-cli-sheetjs

Turning ember apps into cordova apps https://github.com/poetic/ember-cli-cordova

See if element is in viewport, trigger events: https://www.npmjs.org/package/ember-waypoints

Datepicker: https://github.com/Frozenfire92/ember-pikaday

Multiselect: https://www.npmjs.org/package/ember-cli-multiselect

Sass support: https://github.com/aexmachina/ember-cli-sass

Maps: Leaflet https://www.npmjs.org/package/ember-cli-leaflet Mapbox https://github.com/csantero/ember-cli-mapbox

Spinners: https://github.com/pogopaule/ember-cli-spinkit

Convert images to base64: https://github.com/moudy/ember-cli-base64-css

Async button aware of state of the http request https://github.com/dockyard/ember-cli-async-button

Calendar: https://github.com/bguiz/ember-cli-calendar

Cookie handling: https://github.com/achambers/ember-cli-cookie

File uploads: https://github.com/benefitcloud/ember-uploader

Drag and Drop https://github.com/zaubererty/ember-cli-dnd

Discover more:

npm search ember-cli

npm search ember-addon

bower search ember

Awesome list of Ember resources: https://github.com/nmec/awesome-ember

Ember Addons: http://emberaddons.com/

Ember Flare https://emberflare.com/entries

Ember WeeklyL http://emberweekly.com/

Big Learning project Balanced Dashboard: https://github.com/balanced/balanced-dashboard

Big Learning project Discourse: https://github.com/discourse/discourse


Curated Resource Lists for Upgrading/Migrating
#2

I just started to put together Awesome Ember as part of a guide I’m working on.


#3

nice! i like it, some code examples would be good to be included


#4

bump for edited list


#5

are all the addons listed here compatible with ember-cli


#6

probably not all, but quite a lot of them are, you can see by searching like this “npm search ember-cli” whatever comes prefixed with ember-cli is ready, that listing is where I got most of them from


#7

what listing ? just searching the ember-cli prefix ?


#8

yes [wow stupid discourse wants a longer response than just yes lol]