[ANN] Ember.js Training Workshop this August

Hi!

My name is Erich Ocean and I’m new to the Ember.js community. I need your help and advice on some Ember.js training I’m putting together this month.

Since 2008, I’ve taught a proven, framework-independent, end-to-end iterative methodology for development teams to think about, design, code, test, and maintain cutting-edge apps that people love to use. Apple, Eloqua, Cultured Code, and others have all successfully adopted my development methodology and developers tell me they now can’t imagine working any other way.

My day long class is $1500/person, and I’ve taught it both onsite and remotely. The methodology I teach gives people a comprehensive mental model to think about app development and specifically helps with the 90% of code that makes their apps unique. My class is currently targeted at development teams, not individual developers, and that’s what I want to change.

This month, I’m developing custom Ember.js training materials targeted at individuals, not teams. My goal is to be able to do a regular, online class for people developing apps with Ember.js using my methodology, approximately once every 6-10 weeks. I really want my training to fit as seamlessly as possible with the philosophy and idioms Ember.js is built around, which is where you come in.

What I need are 6-10 experienced Ember.js developers to work closely with me to adapt the presentation of my methodology to the coding and development idioms that are most appropriate for Ember.js development. We’ll do that over a remote GoTo Training session sometime in August (I’ll coordinate a time that works for everyone who signs up to help).